Trese Book 4: Last Seen After Midnight

The long wait was over, TRESE 4: Last Seen After Midnight was launched October 08, 2011 at Bestsellers Robinson’s Galleria. I just got to say that THE WAIT WAS SO WORTH IT. I was sick but flu and headache wont stop me from grabbing a copy of my latest TRESE fix :P. Luck even gave me a poster of Trese (Bianca King poses as Alexandra Trese) because I so deserve it. Hahaha. Congrats to Budjette Tan and KaJo Baldisimo for paving the way and being brave to follow their dreams even though the obstacle seemed to be insurmountable. Trese is now getting the attention it rightfully deserves. 🙂

Budjette and Kajo signing the poster that I've won during the raffle. SWEET!

 The book is divided into four cases. Each case is great on its own way, in art and story. Alexandra Trese shines brighter in all of the pages, nobody could ever surpass how badass this girl is. The entire story was well executed and the art was just amazing. Trese being black and white didn’t even hold it down but instead makes it more effective. My hands are itching to type spoilers just to tell how great this pinoy graphic novel is, but I wanted the readers to experience it same way I did. Just one thing though, “WANTED BED SPACER”, BEST CASE EVER! Well, on second thought I hope more great cases come along for Alexandra Trese. hehehe

I’m not that good with words but I hope all my blabbering here is enough for those who are not that into reading komiks to grab a copy. Graphic-fiction format way of storytelling might surprise you and you might even end up enjoying it. The story and the art are fantastic and I would really be saddened that someone didn’t read it because he/she is not into komiks. It’s your loss. 😛  

5 thoughts on “Trese Book 4: Last Seen After Midnight”

  1. Fine, fine you deserve that poster. You were sounding terrible up until the signing. Haha. 😛 I remember wishing that you’d get it, so I’d like to think that helped. Harhar. 😛

    Maybe it was just the wait, but I thought this fourth book was really, really good. And yes to the better art, too, but not that I’m one to speak. I liked all the cases here, especially your favorite (clever story) and the Fight of the Year, too. Nothing like picking up on something popular to write a good story around it. 😀

    Like

    1. Yeah, the Fight of the Year! He looks just like Paquiao and even the name. hahaha

      So, I should say thanks pala (you wishing that I should win a poster) hahaha. Still thinking if I should frame it or just put it at my wall as it is. 😛

      Like

Leave a comment